Executive Committee

  • Shannon Lee


    VP, Creative and Engagement StudioNorth

  • Leslie Marshall

    President Elect

    Head of Experiential Marketing, Morningstar, Inc.

  • Ashley Schmitz


    HR Business Partner, Buildings Practice North America, Stantec

  • John Garcia


    Chief Financial Officer, NA, VMLY&R COMMERCE

  • Allison Summers

    President Emeritus

    Executive Director/Chief Staff Executive Zonta International

  • Bonnie Massa

    Executive Director

    Founder & President Massa & Company

  • Board Members

  • Amanda Willard

    VP, Programming

    VP, Marketing & Communications Navy Pier

  • Karolyn Raphael

    VP, Communications

    President, Winger Marketing

  • Carolyn Crafts

    VP, Marketing Insights

    Partner, FullSurge

  • Maggie Bahler Rizzio

    VP, Membership Relations

    Communications Manager, Renew My Church, Archdiocese of Chicago

  • Dean Petrulakis

    VP, Sponsorship Relations

    SVP Sales, Lake County Press

  • Kara Lineal

    VP, Strategic Relations

    President & CMO Plum Grove, Inc.

  • Lauren Banks

    Director, Membership

    Vice President, Group Account Director at The Shipyard

  • Rene Reiter

    Director, Member Acquisition

    Marketing Director, Supply Clinic

  • Michelle Robin

    Director, Programming

    Executive Job Search Advisor Brand Your Career

  • Chris McGuire

    Director, Sponsorship

    Director of Client Growth and Engagement, McGuffin Creative Group, Inc.

  • Julia Parisot

    Director, In-kind Sponsorship

    VP Business Development, LoSasso Integrated Marketing

  • Lidia Varesco Racoma

    Director, Communications

    Certified Brand Strategist & Marketing Designer, Lidia Varesco Design

  • Donna Wiencek

    Director, Marketing Insights

    President and Founder, ISRCS – Innovative Solutions Research & Consulting Services

  • Shanita Baraka Akintonde, MBA, M.Ed, DTM

    Member at Large

    Associate Professor, Author, Podcaster, Blogger and Branding Expert

  • Lauren McCadney

    Member at Large

    VP, Marketing Delivery, CDW

  • Josh Blacksmith

    Member at Large

    Senior Director – Global Consumer Relationships and Engagement, Kimberly-Clark

Apply to lead

Inspire. Lead. Grow.

Interested in leading AMA Chicago and the entire marketing community forward? See open positions on our board of directors and apply today.

Apply for our board